Home > Review > The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

therosieproject

I heard about The Rosie Project on Radio Nationals Book Plus segment. Usually I get my Radio National book reviews from Phillip Adams’ Late Night Live program because he interviews a lot of authors who write about topics I have never heard about, which is a great way to expand your library. But I am wandering off topic.

So, what did I think about The Rosie Project? I loved it. The main character is engaging and likeable but far from perfect. This book can be read on a couple of levels. If you are after a light read that will lift your mood, this could be the book for you. However, if you want to think a bit more on the topics touched on in this book, there is a lot of scope for that as well.

I don’t like to give away spoilers, so I won’t give a full synopsis of the book. But just to tempt you…

Don Tillman is a research geneticist and is looking for a wife.In typical Don fashion he decides the best way to weed out inappropriate candidates is to design a suitable questionnaire. And what makes an inappropriate candidate? You really need to read it to see.

Genre: screwball romance, comedy
Length: 248 pages
Rating: 4.5 / 5

Categories: Review
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

